Hotel Specials


Summer in Basel / City-Packages

Your trip to New York, Singapore or Tokyo may be cancelled this year. But you can also get that big city feeling in Basel: exotic animals, food from all over the world or a bathing holiday - the following four offers are guaranteed to get you in the holiday mood.

All offers bookable until 20.09.2020
Valid for stays until: 30.09.2020

Price: Daily rate excluding city tax at CHF 4.00 per person/night

You will receive a free goodie with each of the four offers below,
what can we offer you for your holiday?


Family-Package

Safari in Basel / Discoveries with the whole family

The ideal way to start your family expedition is with the elephants and lions in the zoo. The people of Basel know and love their "Zolli" from childhood, as it is one of the regular destinations for kindergartens and schools in the region. No wonder, as it is home to more than 600 animal species.

A visit to a museum doesn’t usually appeal to your children? Basel is guaranteed to amaze them. Here you can discover a giant mammoth in the Natural History Museum, see art come to life at Museum Tinguely and even make your own paper at the Old Paper Mill. Those who prefer to be outdoors can go on an exciting and educational treasure hunt through Basel. The children will have plenty to report when they get back home!

included free of charge: entrance to Basel Zoo

Check availability


Summer-Package

Riviera / a feeling of the Mediterranean

A Mediterranean feeling in Switzerland? Of course!

Simply pack your clothes in a Wickelfisch swim bag and go for a dip. Sightseeing a different way: you can admire the sights around you while floating down the river. Basel’s cathedral to your left, the Mittlere Brücke bridge in front and above you, past the traditional ferries and the charming houses of the Old Town.

Back on shore, a drink at one of the outdoor bars will round off the experience. Hungry? Whether you prefer fish nuggets on the riverbank, vegetarian cuisine in a former brewery or a new twist on traditional dishes in one of Kleinbasel’s trendy establishments – enjoy dinner with your friends where the locals go to make it a perfect summer’s day.

included free of charge: Wickelfisch (swimming bag)

Check availability


Foodie-Package

Big Apple / Feelings of the big city in Basel

No trip to New York this summer? Basel’s skyline is also quite impressive! Herzog & de Meuron, Mario Botta, Christ & Gantenbein – a long list of well-known architects have helped shape Basel’s cityscape. They have also designed some of its world-famous museums. So much art and culture give you an appetite. Luckily, our package also includes a free, exciting food tour.

included free of charge: FoodTour Basel
(FoodTour Basel always Tue - Sat)

Check availability


City-Package

City of love / a weekend for two

You’ve had weeks of working from home and homeschooling with no time for yourselves. A short break to Switzerland’s cultural capital is just the thing! Now’s the time to create some shared memories with your significant other. Watch in wonder as the sun sets on the banks of the Rhine, wander through the winding alleys of the old town, and float across the river on one of the ferries. Who needs Paris or Venice?

You could start your romantic stay with a drink in one of the trendy bars at the port. Then walk hand in hand along the river and enjoy a candlelit dinner surrounded by the picturesque old town in the glow of the sunset. The city’s numerous world-class museums offer regularly changing special exhibitions which you’re sure to enjoy and remember for a long time to come.

included free of charge: guided city tour of Basel
(Guided city tours only take place on Saturdays and Sundays around 2:30 pm)

Check availability


Best-Price guarantee

Book directly through our website and save CHF 10.00 per night on our regular rate. Book a stay at Hotel Victoria through our website and take advantage of the best price available at the time of booking. If you find a better price on another website for a comparable stay (same dates of stay, same category of room, same conditions of sale, etc.) within 24 hours of receiving your booking confirmation, we will deduct or refund the difference.

Check availability


City Break: From CHF 179 sharing a double room

Basel has so much to offer: a wealth of cultural attractions, shopping opportunities, sporting events, trade fairs and markets ...

Hotel Victoria is the perfect place to stay while you experience any or all of these. Especially with the ‘’City Brea’’ offer. Inject your day with energy thanks to a comprehensive breakfast, and in the evenings (or in-between) make use of the minibar in your double room. We wouldn’t be surprised if you decided to add a few days on to the end of your break – after all the special price includes parking, too.

City Break including breakfast, parking, and minibar: From CHF 179, sharing a double room

Prices per room, per night, excl. city tax of CHF 4.00 pp/night. An additional night is available upon request.

Check availability


Family offer: From CHF 199

- Parents stay in double room
- Max. 3 children aged 16 and under
- Comprehensive breakfast buffet
- Free use of public transport in Basel

CHF 199 for 1 room (max. 2 adults & 1 child)
or CHF 249 for 2 rooms (max. 2 adults & 3 children)

Excluding city tax of CHF 4.00 per person per night
Valid in July/August and at weekends
Availability on request; prices subject to change

Hotel-Specials


Sommer in Basel / City-Packages

Ihr Trip nach New York, Singapur oder Tokyo fällt dieses Jahr womöglich ins Wasser. Grossstadtfeeling kriegen Sie aber auch in Basel: Exotische Tiere, Speisen aus aller Welt oder Badeurlaub – die folgenden vier Angebote sorgen garantiert für Ferienstimmung.

Alle Angebote buchbar bis 20.09.2020
Gültig für Aufenthalte bis: 30.09.2020

Preis: Tagesaktuelle Rate exkl. Gasttaxe zu CHF 4.00 pro Person/Nacht

Bei jedem der vier foglenden Angebote erhalten Sie ein gratis Goodie dazu,
was dürfen wir Ihnen für Ihren Urlaub offerieren?


Family-Package

Safari in Basel / Entdeckungen mit der ganzen Familie

Endlich geht es wieder raus aus den eigenen vier Wänden und auf Entdeckungsreise mit der ganzen Familie. Basel steckt voller Abenteuer! Starten Sie Ihre gemeinsame Expedition am besten mit den Elefanten und Löwen im Zoo. Die Baslerinnen und Basler kennen und lieben ihren «Zolli» von Kindesbeinen an, gehört er doch zu den regelmässigen Anlaufstellen von sämtlichen Kindergärten und Schulen der Region. Kein Wunder, denn er bietet über 600 Tierarten ein Zuhause.

Ein Museumsbesuch klingt für Ihre Kinder normalerweise nicht so verlockend? Basel wird sie garantiert verblüffen. Hier entdecken Sie gemeinsam ein riesiges Mammut im Naturhistorischen Museum, erleben Kunst, die zum Leben erwacht im Museum Tinguely und können in der Alten Papiermühle sogar Ihr eigenes Papier schöpfen. Wer lieber unter freiem Himmel ist, begibt sich am besten auf die spannende und zugleich lehrreiche Schatzsuche durch Basel. Zurück zuhause werden Ihre Kinder eine Menge zu berichten haben!

Gratis mit dazu: Eintritt Zoo Basel

Verfügbarkeit prüfen


Summer-Package

Riviera / ein Gefühl von Mittelmeer

Mittelmeerfeeling in der Schweiz? Ja klar!

Die Kleider in den «Wickelfisch» und ab ins kühle Nass. Das bedeutet Sightseeing mal anders: Während Sie sich gemütlich flussabwärts treiben lassen, können Sie die Sehenswürdigkeiten rundherum bestaunen. Das Basler Münster zu Ihrer Linken, vor und über Ihnen die Mittlere Brücke, vorbei an den traditionellen Fähren und den charmanten Altstadthäusern.

Wieder am Ufer, macht ein Drink an einer der Buvetten das Erlebnis komplett. Hungrig geworden? Ob «Fischknusperli» direkt am Wasser, vegetarische Küche in einer ehemaligen Brauerei oder gutbürgerliche Küche neu interpretiert in einem der Kleinbasler Trendlokale – ein Abendessen mit Ihren Freunden inmitten der Basler Locals macht den Sommertag perfekt.

Gratis mit dazu: Wickelfisch (Schwimmsack)

Verfügbarkeit prüfen


Foodie Package

Big Apple / Grossstadtgefühle in Basel

Aus Ihrem Trip nach New York wurde diesen Sommer nichts? Auch die Basler Skyline kann sich sehen lassen! Herzog & de Meuron, Mario Botta, Christ & Gantenbein – die Liste namhafter Architekten, die das Basler Stadtbild prägen, ist lang. Aus ihrer Feder stammen auch einige der weltbekannten Museen, die Basel zu bieten hat. So viel Kunst und Kultur macht hungrig. Ein Glück, dass es bei diesem Package eine spannende Foodtour gratis dazugibt.

Gratis mit dazu: FoodTour Basel
(FoodTour Basel verfügbar jeweils Di - Sa)

Verfügbarkeit prüfen


City-Package

Love is in the air / Ein Wochenende zu zweit

Wochenlang nur Homeoffice und Homeschooling und kaum Zeit für Zweisamkeit. Ein Kurzurlaub in der Kulturhauptstadt der Schweiz ist da genau das Richtige! Denn es ist höchste Zeit, wieder gemeinsame Erinnerungen mit Ihrer oder Ihrem Liebsten zu sammeln: Den Sonnenuntergang am Rheinufer bestaunen, durch verwinkelte Altstadtgassen flanieren und im Anschluss in einer der Fähren über den Fluss schaukeln. Wer braucht da schon Paris oder Venedig?

Ihr romantischer Aufenthalt könnte mit einem Aperitif in einer der Trendbars am Hafen beginnen. Danach schlendern Sie Hand in Hand dem Rhein entlang und geniessen im Abendrot ein Candle-Light-Dinner vor malerischer Altstadtkulisse. Für Glücksgefühle sorgen auch die unzähligen Museen der Stadt – Institutionen von Weltruf mit regelmässig wechselnden Sonderausstellungen, die Sie so schnell nicht vergessen werden.

Gratis mit dazu: Stadtführung durch Basel
(Stadtführungen finden nur Samstags und Sonntags ca. 14:30 Uhr statt)

Verfügbarkeit prüfen


Bestpreis-Garantie

Buchen Sie direkt über unsere Website und Sie erhalten CHF 10.00 Rabatt pro Nacht auf den regulären Zimmerpreis. Sie buchen das Hotel Victoria über unsere Website und profitieren dabei vom günstigsten zu diesem Zeitpunkt verfügbaren Preisangebot. Wenn Sie innerhalb von 24 Stunden nach Erhalt Ihrer Buchungsbestätigung einen günstigeren Preis für ein gleichwertiges Angebot auf einer anderen Website finden (gleiche Aufenthaltsdaten, gleiche Zimmerkategorie, gleiche Verkaufsbedingungen, etc.), reduzieren wir den Differenzbetrag bzw. erstatten Ihnen diesen zurück.

Verfügbarkeit prüfen


City Break: ab CHF 179.– im Doppelzimmer

Basel hat so viele Besonderheiten zu bieten: zahlreiche Kulturangebote, Shoppingmöglichkeiten, Sportevents, Messen und Märkte ...
Die perfekte Start- und Zieladresse dafür ist das Hotel Victoria. Erst recht durch das Angebot City Break. Beginnen Sie Ihren Tag energiereich mit einem umfangreichen Frühstück und bedienen Sie sich abends (oder zwischendurch) aus der Minibar in Ihrem Doppelzimmer. Würde uns nicht wundern, wenn Sie dann noch ein paar Tage dranhängen würden – das Parken ist schliesslich auch im Sonderpreis inbegriffen.

City Break inklusive Frühstück, Parking, Minibar, ab CHF 179.– im Doppelzimmer

Preis pro Zimmer/Nacht, exkl. Gasttaxe zu CHF 4.00 pro Person/Nacht.
Zusatznacht auf Anfrage.

Verfügbarkeit prüfen


Familienangebot: ab CHF 199.–

- Übernachtung der Eltern im Doppelzimmer
- Max. 3 Kinder bis 16 Jahre
- Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet
- Freie Nutzung öffentlicher Verkehrsmittel in Basel

CHF 199.– für 1 Zimmer (max. 2 Erwachsene & 1 Kind)
bzw. CHF 249.– für 2 Zimmer (max. 2 Erwachsene & 3 Kinder)

exkl. Gasttaxe zu CHF 4.00 pro Person/Nacht
gültig Juli/August sowie an Wochenenden
Verfügbarkeit auf Anfrage; Preisänderungen vorbehalten